Posted by: Renee | January 6, 2008

Beaches … everywhere around the island

Eastcoast

Blue Bay at the east-coast is wonderful for snorkeling, or just to have a nice day relaxing. A must do is a visit to the Marine Park with its protected fish and corals.. Read more and see pic in Must do..

In the west you will find some nice places in Flic en Flac.. just have a look…

flic en flac, western part of maurice

Up in the north Perybere, Grand Baie, Poudre d’or or Cap Malheureux.. too many beautiful places to be and beaches to view.. take your time to explore.. sure there are some hidden spots, where you will be on your own…

Grand Baie

Down South is more wild and ideal for kite, whale watching or swimming with the dolphins (check for Big in Guides :D ) Tamarin, Le Morne, Souillac.. you will feel the force of the ocean.. but definitely enjoy the breathtaking views..

southern beaches of mauritius

So once you found your “very special spot” try to be there during weekdays and also on a weekend. All beaches of Maurice are public beaches, so you will have lots of fun with growds of mauritians and their families.. dont miss it!!

Responses

  1. Hello Renee,

    I love your page! It is great. I am wondering if you can help me a little…could you give me some information about the Blue Lagoon hotel? Do you remember the prices? It will be my husband and I travelling. I have also looked into Coco Villa…was that also nice? what was your room like?

    Thanks so much…I am very excited about going:)

    Hi Jenny, thanks for your comment. I will get in touch with you directly through hotmail. You’ll love it.. am sure!! ;)


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

